Brass Ensemble of the Gulbenkian Orchestra

Slider de Eventos

In this concert, the stage of the open-air amphitheatre welcomes the brass ensemble of the Gulbenkian Orchestra that will perform a carefully crafted programme for this occasion – from Bach and Chostakovitch to Piazzolla and Gershwin – under the direction of the Portuguese conductor Diogo Costa.


Brass Ensemble of the Gulbenkian Orchestra
Diogo Costa Conductor

Adrián Martínez Trumpet
Carlos Leite Trumpet
David Burt  Trumpet
Jorge Pereira Trumpet
Kenneth Best French horn
Eric Murphy  French horn
Luís Duarte French horn
Sergi Miñana Trombone
Rui Fernandes Trombone
Tiago Noites Trombone
Amilcar Gameiro Tuba
Abel Cardoso Percussion
Marco Fernandes Percussion

Dmitri Chostakovitch
Festive Overture in A major, op. 96 (arr. by Peter Lawrence)

Johann Sebastian Bach
Prelude and Fugue in G-sharp minor, BWV 849

Paul Dukas
Fanfarre pour précéder “La Péri”

Daniel Schnyder
Four Short Stories for Brass Octet
– Follow Me
– Opposite Is True
– Matrix
– Monkfish

Astor Piazzolla
Suite from Maria de Buenos Aires (arr. by Steven Verhelst)
– Yo soy Maria
– Balada para un organizo Loco
– Habanera
– Fuga y Misterio

George Gershwin
Buzzin’ the Bee (arr. by Peter Lawrence)

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and collective preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us at [email protected].


Definição de Cookies

Definição de Cookies

A Fundação Calouste Gulbenkian usa cookies para melhorar a sua experiência de navegação, a segurança e o desempenho do website. A Fundação pode também utilizar cookies para partilha de informação em redes sociais e para apresentar mensagens e anúncios publicitários, à medida dos seus interesses, tanto na nossa página como noutras.