Tchaikovsky / Rachmaninov / Mussorgsky

Sunday Concerts

Event Slider


Gulbenkian Orchestra
Nuno Coelho Conductor
Jonathan Roozeman Cello
Vasco Dantas Piano
Maja Plüddemann Commentator

Pyotr Ilyitch Tchaikovsky (1840 – 1893)
Variations on a Rococo Theme, for cello and orchestra, op. 33
Theme: Moderato assai quasi andante
Var. 1: Tempo della Thema
Var. 2: Tempo della Thema
Var. 3: Andante sostenuto
Var. 4: Andante grazioso
Var. 5: Allegro moderato
Var. 6: Andante
Var. 7 e Coda: Allegro vivo

Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873 – 1943) 
Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, op. 43
Introduction: Allegro vivace –
Var. 1: (Precedente)
Theme: L’istesso tempo
Var. 2: L’istesso tempo
Var. 3: L’istesso tempo
Var. 4: Più vivo
Var. 5: Tempo precedente
Var. 6: L’istesso tempo
Var. 7: Meno mosso, a tempo moderato
Var. 8: Tempo I
Var. 9: L’istesso tempo
Var. 10: L’istesso tempo
Var. 11: Moderato
Var. 12: Tempo di minuetto
Var. 13: Allegro
Var. 14: L’istesso tempo
Var. 15: Più vivo scherzando
Var. 16: Allegretto
Var. 17: Allegretto
Var. 18: Andante cantabile
Var. 19: L’istesso tempo
Var. 20: Un poco più vivo
Var. 21: Un poco più vivo
Var. 22: Un poco più vivo (Alla breve)
Var. 23: L’istesso tempo
Var. 24: A tempo un poco meno mosso

Modest Mussorgsky (1839 – 1881) 
Night on Bald Mountain

Main Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

Sponsor Sunday Concerts

  • Santa Casa


  • Classical Futures
  • Co-funded by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. The Foundation may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.