Beethoven: Symphony No. 9

Gulbenkian Orchestra and Choir / Lawrence Foster

Under the direction of Lawrence Foster, the Gulbenkian Orchestra and Choir perform the timeless Symphony No.9 by Ludwig van Beethoven.
26 may 2023 75 min


  • Conductor
  • Soprano
  • Mezzo-soprano
  • Tenor
  • Bass-Baritone


Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony No. 9, in D minor, op. 125
1. Allegro ma non troppo, un poco maestoso
2. Scherzo: Molto vivace – Presto
3. Adagio molto e cantabile
4- Presto – Allegro assai – O Freunde, nicht diese Töne! – Allegro assai

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.