Mozart’s Requiem

Gulbenkian Orchestra and Choir / Risto Joost

Event Slider




Grand Auditorium Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation


18,00 € – 30,00 €

The premiere of Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 20 in 1785 took place when the Austrian composer’s popularity in Vienna was at a high. Prolonged until the last moment, the work was only finished the day before it was due to be performed, which occurred to rapturous applause. As usual, Mozart himself played solo and conducted the orchestra from his piano. Risto Joost, a young maestro whose star has been rising in recent years, will conduct both the Gulbenkian Orchestra and pianist Raúl da Costa, pairing this work tonally with Requiem in D Minor, one of Mozart’s finest pieces.


Gulbenkian Choir
Gulbenkian Orchestra
Risto Joost Conductor
Raúl da Costa Piano
Ilse Eerens Soprano
Marianne Beate Kielland Mezzo-Soprano
Thomas Erlank Tenor
Marcos Fink Bass

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concerto Nº. 20 in D minor, K. 466

— Intermission 20 min —

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Requiem, K. 626

Mecenas Principal Gulbenkian Música

Mecenas Orquestra Gulbenkian

Mecenas Concertos para Piano e Orquestra

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. The Foundation may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.