Mozart and Lalo

Gulbenkian Orchestra

Event Slider

  • Conductor
  • Bassoon
  • Violin
  • Commentary

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Le nozze di Figaro: Overture
Bassoon Concerto in B-flat major, K. 191

Édouard Lalo

Symphonie espagnole in D minor, op. 21

Duration: 60 minutes (no intermission)

Winner of the Young Musicians Prize 2022, Miguel Sepúlveda conducted for the first time in the Grand Auditorium on the occasion of the announcement of the distinction that consecrates the talents that will mark the future of music in Portugal. In his debut at Gulbenkian Música, the young conductor will put his signature on the direction of two Mozart masterpieces, as well as Édouard Lalo’s Spanish Symphony, for which the French composer was inspired by the vivacity of Iberian melodies and rhythms. As soloists, two of the Gulbenkian Orchestra’s excellent musicians, Vera Dias and Bin Chao, stand out.

Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.