El Amor Brujo

Sunday Concerts

Event Slider

Colombian conductor Lina González-Granados is praised for her “attention to orchestral colours” and for her “conducting of enormous clarity and assertiveness”. Founder and artistic director of Unitas Ensemble, a chamber orchestra dedicated to the dissemination and interpretation of works by Latin American composers, she has earned a prominent place on the international circuit. In the company of violinist Cristian Grajner de Sa, who many identify as one of the great violin stars of the future, she will perform one of Camille Saint-Saëns’ most enchanting pieces, Introduction and Rondó Capriccioso, followed by dazzling works by Falla and Ravel.


Gulbenkian Orchestra
Lina González-Granados Conductor
Maria Luísa de Freitas Mezzo-Soprano
Cristian Grajner de Sa Violin

Camille Saint-Saëns
Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, in A minor, op. 28

Manuel de Falla
Suite from El Amor Brujo

Maurice Ravel

Main Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

Sponsor Sunday Concerts

  • Santa Casa