Bertrand Chamayou

Gulbenkian Orchestra

Event Slider

Residence with three dates and three national debuts of the works of French composer Benjamin Attahir, renowned name of contemporary music. Having as admitted masters Marc-André Dalbavie and Pierre Boulez, Attahir is nowadays rendered by the main world orchestras. It was upon Daniel Barenboim’s invitation that he composed one his most relevant orchestral pieces, Al Fajr, a piano concerto which debuted at Pierre Boulez Saal in Berlin.


Gulbenkian Orchestra
Nuno Coelho Conductor
Bertrand Chamayou Piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No. 33, in B-flat major, K. 319

Benjamin Attahir
Al Fajr, for piano and orchestra *

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concerto No. 22, in E-Flat major, K. 482

* Portuguese premiere