The strategic direction of the IGC is set and driven by the IGC Board of Directors and the Scientific Advisory Board together with the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation. 



Board of Directors



Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board oversees the scientific progress, graduate programmes, recruitment and overall performance of staff and research groups, advising the Board of the Gulbenkian Foundation on all matters related to the mission of the Institute. 


Herbert Jaeckle, President
Anthony Hyman, Vice-President

Joe Bury (VIB, Flandres, Belgium)
Leslie Vosshall (Rockefeller University, New York, USA)
Luis Serrano, (Centre for Genomic Regulation, Barcelona, Spain)
Nancy Moran (University of Texas, Austin, USA)
Akiko Iwasaki (Yale University, New Haven, USA)
Patrick Cramer (Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Gottingen, Germany)