Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 4

Gulbenkian Orchestra / Lorenzo Viotti / Yuja Wang

Event Slider

Chinese pianist Yuja Wang is one of the most captivating and spectacular pianists that we have the privilege to see on the world’s main stages today. A bold presence, unbeatable charisma on stage, and performances as dazzling as they are technically flawless give each concert the feeling of a moment impossible to replicate. Since the beginning of her career, Yuja Wang has expressed her special admiration for the music of Rachmaninov, the composer at the centre of this Gulbenkian Orchestra performance, conducted by Lorenzo Viotti.


Gulbenkian Orchestra
Lorenzo Viotti Conductor
Yuja Wang Piano

Sergei Rachmaninov (1873 – 1943)
Piano Concerto No. 4 in G minor, Op. 40
Allegro Vivace
Allegro Vivace

Piotr Ilitch Tchaikovsky (1840 – 1893)
Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36
Andante sostenuto – Moderato con anima
Andantino in modo di canzona
Scherzo: Pizzicato ostinato – Allegro
Finale: Allegro con fuoco

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us at [email protected].

Main Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

Piano Concertos