Mozart's Mass in C minor

Gulbenkian Choir and Orchestra

Event Slider

  • Conductor
  • Soprano
  • Leonor Amaral Soprano
  • Tenor
  • Baritone

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony No. 36, in C major, K. 425, Linz

— Intermission 20 min —

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Mass in C minor, K. 427 *


* Reconstruction by Ton Koopman with movements from Michael Haydn’s Jubiläumsmesse (1782).

Duration: 120 minutes

Founder of the Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra, Dutch conductor Ton Koopman has earned a well-deserved place of prominence as one of the foremost experts on Baroque music and, in particular, the works of J. S. Bach. However, Koopman’s mastery often extended to the Mozartian repertoire as well, with one of the highlights of his career being the integral of the Austrian composer’s symphonies. It is to this precious relationship with Mozart that Koopman returns in this new presentation at Gulbenkian Música.

Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.