Gulbenkian Prize for Humanity Award Ceremony

Event Slider

Join the live broadcast of the ceremony and find out the winner of the 4th edition

In this ceremony we will announce the winner of the 4th edition of the Gulbenkian Prize for Humanity, which celebrates global climate action. 

Speeches will be given by the President of the Republic, Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa, the President of the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, António Feijó, and the 4th edition Prize winner.  The winner will be announced by the Jury’s president, former German Chancellor Angela Merkel. 

The closing concert with the Gulbenkian Orchestra will feature works by Gerwshin and Ravel.

With an award of €1 million, the Prize recognises outstanding contributions to climate action and climate solutions that inspire hope and possibility. 

More info


18:45 / Welcome remarks  

António Feijó – President of the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation 

19:00 / President of the Jury speech and winner announcement 

Angela Merkel – President of the Jury of the Gulbenkian Prize for Humanity  

19:18 / Winner speech    

19:28 / President of the Republic speech 

Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa – President of the Republic of Portugal 

19:38 / Gulbenkian Orchestra Concert  

Maurice Ravel   

La Valse

George Gershwin 

Rapshody in Blue

Gulbenkian Orchestra
José Eduardo Gomes Conductor  
Mário Laginha Piano

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.