Gulbenkian Orchestra Soloists

Mendelssohn / Beethoven / Kurtág / F. Cachão

Event Slider




Grand Auditorium Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation


Free admission
Subject to collection of a ticket on the same day

Luís Duarte Moreira Horn
Pedro Pereira Horn
Tera Shimizu Violin
Jorge Teixeira Violin
Leonor Braga Santos Viola
Precilia Diamantino Viola
Martin Henneken Cello
Manuel Rego Double bass

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy
String Quartet Nº. 2 in B-flat major, op. 87

Fábio Cachão
New work for string sextet

György Kurtág
Irka-firka születésnapra-Mihály Andrásnak

Ludwig van Beethoven
Fuge for String Quartet in D major, op 137
Sextet for Horns and String Quartet in E-flat major, op. 81b

The Gulbenkian Orchestra consists of professional musicians of great technical and artistic quality. Throughout the season, they also perform in free chamber music concerts, thus emerging from the anonymity of their roles within the orchestra. While making themselves much more visible, they also make a considerable contribution to a greater appreciation of chamber music as a whole, from the standard repertoire to the premieres of new works.

Main Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. The Foundation may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.