Gulbenkian Orchestra Soloists

Event Slider

  • Violin
  • Violin
  • Viola
  • Viola
  • Cello

Johannes Brahms

String Quintet No. 2, in G major, op. 111
– Allegro non troppo, ma con brio
– Adagio
– Un poco allegretto
– Vivace, ma non troppo presto

Antonín Dvořák

String Quintet No. 3, in E-flat major, op. 97
– Allegro non tanto
– Allegro vivo
– Larghetto
– Finale. Allegro giusto

Duration: 75 minutes without intermission

The Gulbenkian Orchestra consists of professional musicians of great technical and artistic quality. Throughout the season, they also perform in free chamber music concerts, thus emerging from the anonymity of their roles within the orchestra. While making themselves much more visible, they also make a considerable contribution to a greater appreciation of chamber music as a whole, from the standard repertoire to the premieres of new works.

Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.