Gulbenkian Orchestra Soloists

Ensemble Alorna

Event Slider

  • Trombone
  • Violin
  • Violin
  • Violin
  • Cello
  • Double bass
  • Sérgio Silva Organ, Harpsichord

Claudio Monteverdi

Vespro della Beata Virgine: Deus in adjutorium

Dario Castello

Sonata duodecima a 3 (Book 2)

Henry Purcell

Three Parts upon a Ground, Z. 731

Dario Castello

Sonata undecima a 3 (Book 1)

Marco Uccellini

Aria sopra la Bergamasca

Giovanni Paolo Cima

Sonata a 2

Biagio Marini

Sonata in Eco con tre violini

György Ligeti

Baladă și joc (Andantino – Allegro vivace)

Dario Castello

Sonata Quarta a 2 (Book 1)

Giovanni Gabrieli

Sonata XXI, con tre violini

Johann Pachelbel

Canon for 3 violins and basso-continuo

Antoni Bertali

Sonata a 3 No. 4

Henry Purcell

Chaconne from the opera Fairy Queen

Duration: 60 minutes without intermission

The Gulbenkian Orchestra consists of professional musicians of great technical and artistic quality. Throughout the season, they also perform in free chamber music concerts, thus emerging from the anonymity of their roles within the orchestra. While making themselves much more visible, they also make a considerable contribution to a greater appreciation of chamber music as a whole, from the standard repertoire to the premieres of new works.

Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.