Chopin's Piano Concerto No. 2

Gulbenkian Orchestra

Event Slider




Grand Auditorium Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation


50% – Under 30 years old
15% – Over 65 years old

Jean Sibelius

En Saga, op. 9

Fryderyk Chopin

Piano Concerto No. 2, in F minor, op. 21

— Intermission 20 min —

Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony No. 7, in A major, op. 92

After sparkling debuts during the last Gulbenkian Música season, conductor Risto Joost and pianist Alexandra Dovgan return to the Grand Auditorium to join the Gulbenkian Orchestra in their interpretation of Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 2. The subject of the highest praise from Grigory Sokolov, who predicts a great future for her, Alexandra Dovgan is, still in her teens, one of the world’s greatest pianistic talents. Trevor Pinnock, another of his admirers, says Dovgan “discovers a natural affinity with the compositions she performs, imbuing the music with stillness, splendour and breath”.

Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. The Foundation may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.