Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 3

Gulbenkian Orchestra / José Eduardo Gomes / Maria João Pires

Event Slider




Grand Auditorium Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation

For the second time in the 20/21 season, Maria João Pires performs at the Gulbenkian Auditorium. This time with the conductor José Eduardo Gomes, winner of the 1st Prize and the Beethoven Prize in the European Union Competition for Orchestral Conductors. Beethoven is one of the composers that the pianist never strays too far from. She keeps a special place for him and considers that “he was an enlightened one, a messenger to humanity”.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. The Foundation may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.