Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto


Event Slider

The world woke up to Lucas Debargue’s exuberant pianistic talent when he performed at the prestigious Tchaikovsky Competition in 2015. In the first year the competition was broadcast in full on television, the young French musician won thousands of admirers, thanks to a performance that even had the judges breaking with protocol and applauding him enthusiastically. Since then, Debargue has become a musician who is followed with passionate interest, proving how much his approach – which he says is closer to a scientist than an athlete, due to his attention to detail rather than spectacle – enchants any room where he performs.


Gulbenkian Orchestra
Nuno Coelho Conductor
Lucas Debargue Piano

Piotr Ilitch Tchaikovsky
Piano Concerto No. 1, em B-flat minor, op. 23

Jean Sibelius
Symphony No. 1, in E minor, op. 39

Main Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

Sponsor Piano Concerts