Pelléas et Mélisande

Gulbenkian Orchestra / Mihhail Gerts

Event Slider

Gulbenkian Orchestra
Mihhail Gerts Conductor
Anna Paliwoda Violin

Gabriel Fauré
Suite from Pelléas et Mélisande, op. 80

Henri Dutilleux
Sur le même accord

Camille Saint-Saëns
Symphony No. 2 in A minor, op. 55

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us at [email protected].

Recent years have seen the steady but remarkable rise of young Estonian conductor Mihhail Gerts, marked by a string of debuts leading the most prestigious international orchestras. Humour, sympathy and the power of communication are major features of his personality, which shine through naturally in his presence on stage and in his relationship with the musicians and the pieces he conducts. Combining rigour, energy and expressiveness, he approaches the most important works of the orchestral, opera and ballet repertoires with equal confidence.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.