Peer Gynt

Sunday Concerts

Event Slider

  • Conductor
  • Commentary

Edvard Grieg

Peer Gynt, Suite No. 1, op. 46

Piotr Ilitch Tchaikovsky

The Sleeping Beauty, Suite op. 66a

Duration: 60 minutes without intermission

In his Gulbenkian Música debut, one of the most promising young conductors in the world. Winner of the prestigious Malko Prize in 2021, Dmitry Matvienko immediately became an obligatory presence on the most important classical music stages. Having been Vladimir Jurowski’s assistant and begun a close partnership with the director Boris Yukhananov, Matvienko is starting down an auspicious path. To the Grand Auditorium he brings two famous and emblematic suites: Peer Gynt by Grieg and Sleeping Beauty by Tchaikosvky.

Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.


Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.