Gulbenkian Orchestra / Lorenzo Viotti / Daniel Lozakovich

Event Slider

Lorenzo Viotti’s first performance as Principal Guest Conductor of the Gulbenkian Orchestra, after three memorable years as Principal Conductor. The programme features Metamorphosen, by Richard Strauss, an intense composition coinciding with the end of the Second World War and Max Bruch’s Violin Concerto No. 1, which will be performed by young Swedish violinist Daniel Lozakovich.


Gulbenkian Orchestra
Lorenzo Viotti Conductor
Daniel Lozakovich* Violin

Carl Maria von Weber (1786 1826)
Overture from Oberon

Max Bruch (1838 1920)
Violin Concerto No. 1, in G minor, op. 26
1. Vorspiel (Prelude): Allegro moderato
2. Adagio
3. Finale: Allegro energico

Richard Strauss (1864 1949)


*Due to reasons of force majeure, violinist Lisa Batiashvili is replaced by Daniel Lozakovich.

Main Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. The Foundation may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.