Gulbenkian Orchestra Soloists

Beethoven / Chostakovitch

Event Slider

Bin Chao Violin
Jorge Teixeira Violin
Lu Zheng Viola
Varoujan Bartikian Cello

Ludwig van Beethoven
String Quartet nº. 11 in F minor op. 95
I. Allegro con brio
II. Allegretto ma non troppo
III. Allegro assai vivace ma serioso – Più allegro
IV. Larghetto espressivo – Allegretto agitato – Allegro

Dmitri Chostakovitch
String Quartet Nº. 14 in F-sharp major, op. 142
I. Allegretto
II. Adagio
III. Allegretto – Adagio


The Gulbenkian Orchestra consists of professional musicians of great technical and artistic quality. Throughout the season, they also perform in free chamber music concerts, thus emerging from the anonymity of their roles within the orchestra. While making themselves much more visible, they also make a considerable contribution to a greater appreciation of chamber music as a whole, from the standard repertoire to the premieres of new works.

Main Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.