Sunday Concerts

Event Slider




Grand Auditorium Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation

Gulbenkian Orchestra
Lina González-Granados Conductor
Maria Luísa de Freitas Mezzo-Soprano
Cristian Grajner de Sa Violin
Vera Dias Commentator

Maurice Ravel (1875 – 1937)
Le Tombeau de Couperin
1. Prélude
4. Rigaudon

Camille Saint-Saëns (1835 – 1921)
Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, in A minor, op. 28

Manuel de Falla (1876 – 1946)
Suite from El Amor Brujo
1. Introducción y Escena
2. En la Cueva: La Noche
3. Canción del Amor Dolido
4. El Aparecido
5. Danza del Terror
6. El Circulo Mágico: Romance del Pescador
7. A Media Noche: Los Sortilegios
8. Danza Ritual del Fuego
9. Escena
10. Canción del Fuego Fatuo
11. Pantomima
12. Danza del Juego de Amor

Maurice Ravel (1875 – 1937)

Colombian conductor Lina González-Granados is praised for her “attention to orchestral colours” and for her “conducting of enormous clarity and assertiveness”. Founder and artistic director of Unitas Ensemble, a chamber orchestra dedicated to the dissemination and interpretation of works by Latin American composers, she has earned a prominent place on the international circuit. In the company of violinist Cristian Grajner de Sa, who many identify as one of the great violin stars of the future, she will perform one of Camille Saint-Saëns’ most enchanting pieces, Introduction and Rondó Capriccioso, followed by dazzling works by Falla and Ravel.

Main Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

Sponsor Sunday Concerts

  • Santa Casa


  • Classical Futures
  • Creative Europe

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. The Foundation may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.