Le Pré aux Clercs

Louis-Ferdinand Heróld

Le Pré aux Clercs, a comic opera in three acts by French composer Ferdinand Hérold, was recorded live in April 2015 at the Grand Auditorium. Today we release its CD, a luxury edition in the form of a book with complementary texts and the music score (both in French and English).


  • Christian Helmer
  • Éric Huchet
  • Gulbenkian Choir and Orchestra
  • Jeanne Crousaud
  • Marie Lenormand
  • Marie-Ève Munger
  • Michael Spyres
  • Paul Mccreesh (conductor)

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. The Foundation may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.