Yuja Wang / Mahler Chamber Orchestra

Event Slider

  • Piano, Conductor

Igor Stravinsky

Concerto in E flat major, Dumbarton Oaks

Maurice Ravel

Piano Concerto in G major
— Intermission —

Maurice Ravel

Le tombeau de Couperin

Alexander Tsfasman

Jazz Suite, for Piano and Orchestra

In her first year as Associate Artist of the Mahler Chamber Orchestra, the intense and virtuoso Chinese pianist Yuja Wang returns to Gulbenkian Music to play and conduct works by Stravinsky, Ravel and Tsfasman. After winning over the critics with her interpretations of Ravel’s music, Wang is once again giving herself over to one of her favourite composers, to whom she lends her enormous charisma. Following on from its success with Mitsuko Uchida in 2023, the Mahler Chamber Orchestra is once again being led by an exceptional pianist.

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.