Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 2 (Cancelled)

Gulbenkian Orchestra and Choir

Event Slider




Grand Auditorium Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation

For the closing concert of the season, conductor Lorenzo Viotti defined a programme which confirms his desire to focus on Russian composers, as well as his deep interest in regularly working with the Gulbenkian Choir and Orchestra. Counting on the collaboration of prodigious pianist Behzod Abduraimov, in the monumental Piano Concerto No. 2, Viotti highlights Rachmaninov’s work, whose writing complexity and depth, in Viotti’s opinion, frequently hide behind the seductive beauty of his compositions.


Gulbenkian Choir
Gulbenkian Orchestra
Lorenzo Viotti Conductor
Tatiana Pavlovskaya Soprano
Oleg Dolgov Tenor
Nikolay Didenko Bass
Behzod Abduraimov Piano

Sergei Rachmaninov
Piano Concerto No. 2, in C minor, op. 18

Sergei Rachmaninov
The Bells, op. 35

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. The Foundation may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.