Quatuor Danel

String Quartets Festival

Event Slider

  • Marc Danel Violin
  • Gilles Millet Violin
  • Vlad Bogdanas Viola
  • Yovan Markovitch Cello

Sergei Prokofiev

String Quartet No. 1, in B minor, op. 50

Mieczyslaw Weinberg

String Quartet No. 2, op. 3

— Intermission 20 min —

Piotr Ilitch Tchaikovsky

String Quartet No. 3, in E-flat minor, op. 30

Duration: 110 minutes

Continuing the partnership with the prestigious Biennial of String Quartets of the Philharmonie de Paris, Gulbenkian Música presents, over two days, a selection of reference formations in the field of chamber music. They will perform a wide and exciting repertoire, ranging from great classical and romantic composers such as J. Haydn, Beethoven and Brahms, to fundamental creators of the 20th century such as Webern, Chostakotivch and Prokofiev.

Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.