Piotr Anderszewski

Event Slider




Grand Auditorium Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation


50% – Under 30 years old
15% – Over 65 years old

  • Piano

Johann Sebastian Bach

Partita No. 6, in E minor, BWV 830

Karol Szymanowski

Mazurkas op. 50 (No. 3, 7, 8, 5 e 4)

— Intermission 20 min —

Béla Bartók

Bagatelles, op. 6

Johann Sebastian Bach

Partita No. 1, in B-flat major, BWV 825

Piotr Anderszewski, one of the greatest pianists of our time, is known for the extreme care he takes in choosing the repertoire for each recital. The pianist defends that the pieces played in the same concert should offer not only a personal perspective on each one, but also a vision of the whole, triggered by listening to them in a context where they are related. This care extends the notion of Anderszewski as a great communicator and as an exquisite and original interpreter. His mastery is also revealed in the constant return to authors such as Bartók, Bach or Szymanowski.

Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. The Foundation may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.