Piotr Anderszewski

Piano Series

Event Slider

In Season 18/19, Piotr Anderszewski performed three times at the Grand Auditorium, in solo recital and both as a soloist with the Gulbenkian Orchestra and as a soloist and conductor. In his return to Gulbenkian Música he will perform a selection of twelve Preludes and Fugues from the 2nd Book of The Well-Tempered Clavier, by J. S. Bach, one of the great reference works of the German composer. According to Anderszewski’s words, the idea of playing these pieces in a different and specific order creates a different narrative, a dramaturgy where tonal relations work both in consonance and in contrast to each other.


Piotr Anderszewski Piano

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)
Twelve Preludes and Fugues from The Well-Tempered Clavier (Book II)
Prelude and Fugue No. 1, in C minor, BWV 870 
– Prelude and Fugue No. 12, in F minor, BWV 881 
– Prelude and Fugue No. 17, in A-flat major, BWV 886
– Prelude and Fugue No.8, in D-sharp minor, BWV 877
– Prelude and Fugue No. 11, in F major, BWV 880 
– Prelude and Fugue No. 22, in B-flat minor, BWV 891 
– Prelude and Fugue No. 7, in E-flat major, BWV 876 
– Prelude and Fugue No. 16, in G minor, BWV 885
– Prelude and Fugue No.23, in B Major, BWV 892
– Prelude and Fugue No. 24, B minor, BWV 893 
– Prelude and Fugue No. 9, in E major, BWV 878 
– Prelude and Fugue No. 18, in G-sharp minor, BWV 887

Mecenas Principal Gulbenkian Música

Mecenas Ciclo de Piano

  • PWC