Pergolesi’s Stabat Mater

Event Slider

ANNA DENNIS (soprano)
JULIE BOULIANNE (mezzo-soprano)

Gioachino Rossini
Semiramide: Abertura

Arrigo Boito
Sinfonia em Lá menor

Giuseppe Verdi
Aida: Abertura

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi
Stabat Mater


Claudio Scimone was Principal Conductor of the Gulbenkian Orchestra between 1979 and 1986, and has since maintained a complicit relationship with the Foundation. In addition, Scimone has established himself internationally with the foundation and musical direction of the chamber orchestra I Solisti Veneti, which specialises in music of the Baroque and Classical periods. It was with this ensemble that Scimone released his celebrated interpretation of Pergolesi’s Stabat Mater in 2000.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.