Mozart's Clarinet Concerto

Gulbenkian Orchestra

Event Slider

  • Conductor
  • Carlos Ferreira Clarinet

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Clarinet Concerto in A major, K. 622
— Intermission 20 min —

Johannes Brahms

Symphony No. 1, in C minor, op. 68

Lorenzo Viotti’s first of three performances during the 24/25 season. Maintaining a strong artistic complicity with the Gulbenkian Orchestra, of which he was Principal Conductor between 2018 and 2021, Viotti conducts two famous symphonic works by Brahms and Mozart in this initial programme. From the Austrian composer, the maestro will conduct the Clarinet Concerto, which as soloist features Carlos Ferreira, one of the most sought-after clarinettists at international level and Principal Clarinet in the Orchestre National de France.

Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.