Javier Perianes

Amor y Muerte

Event Slider

Javier Perianes has long been known as one of the most fascinating pianists of our time. He was born in Spain and enriches his repertoire with works by his exceptional compatriots such as Manuel de Falla or Enrique Granados. In this new recital at Gulbenkian Música, Perianes has chosen one of Granados’ Goyescas, accompanied by works of notable composers in the pianistic repertoire such as Liszt, Beethoven, and Chopin. In an interview, he said that Beethoven “is an inexhaustible composer for any performer, because there is always something to dive into, we are always discovering new details”.


Javier Perianes Piano

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Sonata No. 12, in A-flat major, op. 26

Fryderyk Chopin
Piano Sonata No. 2, in B-flat minor, op. 35

Enrique Granados
Goyescas 5: El Amor y la Muerte

Franz Liszt
Funérailles, S.173/7

Main Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

Piano Series

  • PWC