Ivo Pogorelich

Event Slider

Fryderyk Chopin

Prelude in C-sharp minor, op. 45

Robert Schumann

Symphonic Etudes, op. 13

— Intermission 20 min —

Jean Sibelius

Valsa Triste, op. 44 n.º 1

Franz Schubert

Six moments musicaux, D. 780

Duration: 105 minutes

A true living legend of the piano, Ivo Pogorelich has established an incomparable reputation as a pianist of enviable technical resources and original approaches to the repertoire, leading the public to rediscover the most well-known pieces for the instrument as if they were being played for the first time. So much so that Pogorelich’s interpretations became new references for any concert performer, making his recitals true events that nobody wants to miss and whose memory endures over time.

Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

Sponsor Piano Series

  • PWC

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.