Gulbenkian Orchestra Soloists

Français / Hindemith / Lopes-Graça

Event Slider




Grand Auditorium Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation


Free admission
With the need for ticket pick-up from 10:00. Only 2 tickets per person

The Gulbenkian Orchestra consists of professional musicians of great technical and artistic quality. Throughout the season, they also perform in free chamber music concerts, thus emerging from the anonymity of their roles within the orchestra. While making themselves much more visible, they also make a considerable contribution to a greater appreciation of chamber music as a whole, from the standard repertoire to the premieres of new works.


Cristina Ánchel Flute
Pedro Ribeiro Oboe
Iva Barbosa Clarinet
Luís Duarte French horn
Vera Dias Bassoon

Fernando Lopes-Graça
Sete Lembranças para Vieira da Silva, op. 171

Paul Hindemith
Kleine kammermusik, op. 24 Nº. 2

Jean Françaix
Wind Quintet Nº. 1

Main Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. The Foundation may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.