Gulbenkian Orchestra Soloists

Beethoven / Chostakovitch

Event Slider

The Gulbenkian Orchestra consists of professional musicians of great technical and artistic quality. Throughout the season, they also perform in free chamber music concerts, thus emerging from the anonymity of their roles within the orchestra. While making themselves much more visible, they also make a considerable contribution to a greater appreciation of chamber music as a whole, from the standard repertoire to the premieres of new works.


Bin Chao Violin
Jorge Teixeira Violin
Lu Zheng Viola
Varoujan Bartikian Cello

Ludwig van Beethoven
String Quartet nº. 11 in F minor op. 95

Dmitri Chostakovitch
String Quartet Nº. 14 in F-sharp major, op. 142

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us at [email protected] .

Main Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. The Foundation may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.