Emperor's Concerto

Gulbenkian Orchestra / Gábor Káli / Piotr Anderszewski

Event Slider

Gulbenkian Orchestra
Gábor Káli Conductor
Piotr Anderszewski Piano
Camilla Tilling Soprano

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Concerto Nº. 5 in E-flat major, op. 73, “Emperor”

— Intermission 20 min —

Gustav Mahler
Symphony Nº. 4 in G major

Piotr Anderszewski’s talent was recognized at the very start of his career thanks to a refreshing interpretation of Beethoven’s Diabelli Variations. The originality and intensity of this Polish pianist’s playing remain his key trademarks. A regular presence in Portugal, he will return to the Grand Auditorium for an always extraordinary re-encounter with Beethoven, a composer in whom he identifies “a rectitude, the power of seeking [and] a thirst for the ideal”. Conducting will be the Hungarian maestro Gábor Káli, whose debut at Gulbenkian Música in 2022 was enthusiastically applauded.

Main Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

Gulbenkian Orchestra Sponsor

Piano Concertos Sponsor

  • logo stone

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.