Elisabeth Leonskaja

Event Slider

Elisabeth Leonskaja is one of the most extraordinary heiresses of the great Russian piano school. For this artist, that lineage of enormous rigour and talent is expressed through characteristics also displayed in language and culture. The romantic and virtuosic repertory relates to the tradition of composers who were also proficient pianists.


Elisabeth Leonskaja Piano

Ludwig van Beethoven
Fantasia in G minor, op. 77

Arnold Schönberg
Six Little Piano Pieces, op. 19

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Sonata No. 17, in D minor, op. 31 No. 2

Anton Webern
Variations for Piano, op. 27

Robert Schumann
Symphonic Etudes, op. 13