Arcadi Volodos

Event Slider

Though only choosing to focus on piano at the age of 16, Arcadi Volodos never intended that his natural virtuosity should only serve to compensate for this late decision. No fan of the endless rehearsal of the same pieces, believing that robotic repetition kills spontaneity, Volodos prefers to prepare mentally for his performances. He will bring two composers to Gulbenkian Música that are particularly dear to him: Scriabin, whose work he says is “a faithful and inextricable portrait of his mystical evolution”, and Schumann, who he hopes to interpret so that his work will continue to thrill the audience’s heart after each concert.


Arcadi Volodos Piano

Programme to be announced

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us at [email protected] .

Mecenas Principal Gulbenkian Música

Mecenas Ciclo de Piano

  • PWC

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. The Foundation may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.