Alexandre Kantorow

Event Slider

  • Piano

Johannes Brahms

Rhapsody in B minor, op. 79 No. 1

Franz Liszt

Transcendental Étude No 12, “Chasse Neige”, S.139/12
Vallée d’Obermann S.160/6 (Années de Pèlerinage: 1e année, Suisse)

Béla Bartók

Rhapsody, Op. 1

— Intervalo de 20 min —

Sergei Rachmaninov

Sonata No. 1, in D minor, op. 28

J. S. Bach / J. Brahms

Chaconne in D minor, for the left hanr (from the Partita for solo violin No. 2, BWV 1004)

Duration: 120 minutos

The young French pianist Alexandre Kantorow will perform for the third consecutive time at the Gulbenkian Música season. Winner of the Tchaikovsky Competition in 2019, he has become an obligatory presence in the most prestigious concert halls in recent years. In his second solo recital in the Grand Auditorium, he will interpret a programme composed of various masterpieces from the repertoire. Regarding central composer Franz Liszt, critic Jerry Dubins stated in Fanfare Magazine: “Alexandre is Liszt reincarnated… I’ve never heard anyone play these pieces, or even the piano, the way he does.”

Sponsor Gulbenkian Music

Sponsor Piano Series

  • PWC

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us through the Information Request form.

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. We may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.