FCG Section: Music
Loading Events
  • Concert
  • Orchestral, Piano
  • M6

Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 5

Gulbenkian Orchestra


Thu, 12 April 2018


Main Building – Grand Auditorium
Av. de Berna, 45A, Lisbon
(+351) 217 823 700
Google Maps »


  • Zone 1: €24,00
  • Zone 2: €18,00
  • Zone 3: €12,00
  • Balcony: €15,00
Buy Tickets

Before playing the first note of a concerto, the pianist Yefim Bronfman likes to make sure that the whole framework is suitable for musical interpretation. Only then does he believe that he can get involved with the music, creating the perfect relationship with the works and their creators. His meticulous personality, accurate technique and exceptional lyrical qualities have been consistently recognised, and he received a Grammy for his remarkable interpretations of Bartók’s Piano Concertos. As for the Beethoven Piano Concertos, Bronfman confessed to the New York Times that the composer’s work is “from a musical point of view, a miracle.”


Gulbenkian Orchestra
Lorenzo Viotti Conductor
Yefim Bronfman Piano

Johannes Brahms
Symphony No. 3 in F major, op. 90

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Concerto No. 5 in B-flat major, op. 73


 Pre-Concert Talk

12 April, 20:00 – Congress Area
By Lorenzo Viotti