Mahler Chamber Orchestra

Leif Ove Andsnes

Event Slider

Norwegian pianist Leif Ove Andsnes, one of the greatest performers of his generation, brings the prestigious Mahler Chamber Orchestra and the Mozart Momentum 1785 / 1786 project to Gulbenkian Música. Both pianist and orchestra have dedicated themselves to exploring this short period during which Mozart penned a series of masterpieces that changed the direction of music. Andsnes told Playbill that “something revolutionary happened in 1785 and 1786”. “Mozart began to expand the possibilities of the piano repertoire”, pointing the way to new worlds of sound that had never been heard before.


Mahler Chamber Orchestra
Leif Ove Andsnes Piano / Conductor

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concerto No. 23, in A major, K. 488
Piano Concerto No. 24, in C minor, K. 491

Main Sponsor Gulbenkian Music