Calouste Gulbenkian Prizes

Calouste Gulbenkian Prizes 2017

Calouste Gulbenkian Prizes 2017

Applications open - 3 April to 31 May


Calouste Gulbenkian Prize on Defending Refugees’ Human Rights

The Human Rights category is international and awards a prize value of  €100,000. The remaining categories prizes award the sum of €50,000 each.


In 2017, the Portuguese categories are focused on the following themes:

Wellbeing in ageingCohesion category

Reducing Ecological footprint Sustainability category

Promoting School SuccessKnowledge category