Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1

Gulbenkian Orchestra

Event Slider

The first encounter between conductor Lorenzo Viotti and pianist Behzod Abduraimov, in Munich, in 2017, forged such exceptional complicity that it deserves all opportunities to develop. Abduraimov, a young and talented Uzbek pianist, has been described for his ability to infuse vibrant life into any piece. “His secret” – regarding his debut at the prestigious Concertgebouw – results from a combination of “authenticity, control and piano velvety”.


Gulbenkian Orchestra
Lorenzo Viotti Conductor
Behzod Abduraimov Piano

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Piano Concerto No. 1, in B-flat minor, op. 23

Antonín Dvořák
Symphony No. 7, in D minor, op. 70