Ravel’s Piano Concerto

Gulbenkian Orchestra and Choir

Event Slider

Since he premiered the music for the exhibit A Kills B, at the Modern Art Centre of the Gulbenkian Foundation, in 2011, Nuno da Rocha has been gaining ground among the great names of Portuguese composition. After three years, he presented in the Grand Auditorium, led by Magnus Lindberg, I Could Not Think of Thee as Piecèd Rot. He now returns with the worldwide debut of the orchestral piece Inferno, integrated into a programme that includes Ravel’s Piano Concerto, rendered by French piano sensation Bertrand Chamayou.


Gulbenkian Choir
Gulbenkian Orchestra
Nuno Coelho Conductor
Bertrand Chamayou Piano
André Hencleeday Various instruments

Nuno da Rocha
Inferno *

Maurice Ravel
Piano Concerto in G major
Daphnis et Chloé: Suite No. 2

* World premiere. Commissioned by SP-LX – Contemporary Music of Brazil and Portugal