Piotr Anderszewski

Piano Series

Event Slider

In Season 18/19, Piotr Anderszewski performed three times at the Grand Auditorium, in solo recital and both as a soloist with the Gulbenkian Orchestra and as a soloist and conductor. In his return to Gulbenkian Música he will perform a selection of twelve Preludes and Fugues from the 2nd Book of The Well-Tempered Clavier, by J. S. Bach, one of the great reference works of the German composer. According to Anderszewski’s words, the idea of playing these pieces in a different and specific order creates a different narrative, a dramaturgy where tonal relations work both in consonance and in contrast to each other.


Piotr Anderszewski Piano

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)
Twelve Preludes and Fugues from The Well-Tempered Clavier (Book II)
Prelude and Fugue No. 1, in C minor, BWV 870 
– Prelude and Fugue No. 12, in F minor, BWV 881 
– Prelude and Fugue No. 17, in A-flat major, BWV 886
– Prelude and Fugue No.8, in D-sharp minor, BWV 877
– Prelude and Fugue No. 11, in F major, BWV 880 
– Prelude and Fugue No. 22, in B-flat minor, BWV 891 
– Prelude and Fugue No. 7, in E-flat major, BWV 876 
– Prelude and Fugue No. 16, in G minor, BWV 885
– Prelude and Fugue No.23, in B Major, BWV 892
– Prelude and Fugue No. 24, B minor, BWV 893 
– Prelude and Fugue No. 9, in E major, BWV 878 
– Prelude and Fugue No. 18, in G-sharp minor, BWV 887

Johann Sebastian Bach
Partita No. 1, in B-flat major, BWV 825
4. Sarabande

Mecenas Principal Gulbenkian Música

Mecenas Ciclo de Piano

  • PWC

Cookies settings

Cookies Selection

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, security, and its website performance. The Foundation may also use cookies to share information on social media and to display messages and advertisements personalised to your interests, both on our website and in others.