



MINUTE OF JURY SELECTION

Call for Post Doctoral research fellowship Project NeuroBiota

At 13 of March 2024 meet, at 16:30, the jury selection formed by Dr Elias Barriga, Dr Giulia Ghedini and Dr Ilana Gabanyi, responsible for analysing the applications to a Post Doctoral contract in the scope of the Neuronal Responses to Bacterial Signals Laboratory, funded by the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation.

The call was open from 12 of December 2023 until 12 of January 2024. The jury analysed the documents included in the applications found attached to these minutes.

The call received 5 applications that were classified with the following way:

Please note – the table should have the criteria and percentages presented in the call:

| Name | Full application | CV and previous experience (60%) | Motivation letter (40%) | Evaluation |
|--------------------------|---------------------|---|----------------------------|------------|
| 1 Antonio Seixas | Yes | 10 | 10 | 100 |
| 2 Raphael Defaix | Yes | 10 | 10 | 100 |
| 3 Hamid Bahrami | Yes | 5 | 5 | 50 |
| 4 Anna Carreta | Yes | 5 | 5 | 50 |
| 5 Nelson A. F. Fernandes | Yes | N/A | N/A | N/A |

Candidate 5 was excluded from the process as he has defended his PhD more then years a go.

After considering all applications, the jury convened to interview candidate 1 and 2. Candidate 2 did not accept the invitation for the interview and withdraw his application. Candidate 1 was not able to defend his PhD in time to be accepted in this call.

Therefore no interview occurred and the call was closed wth no candidaters being selected.

The candidates were classified in the following way:

| Name | Evaluation (CV + Motiv Letter 50%) | Interview (50%) | Total |
|---------|--|--------------------|-------|
| 1 - N/A | | | |
| 2 – N/A | | | |
| 3 – N/A | | | |





All the candidates were informed of the deliberations of the Jury by 15 of March 2024. If there are no complaints during the 10 working days following the publication of this minute, the decisions herein communicated will be considered as effective.

There being no further matters to discuss, the meeting for which these minutes were drawn up was closed and signed by all the members of the Jury.

Oeiras, 15 of March 2024

Chair of the Jury (Ilana Gabanyi)_____

Jury member 1 (Elias Barriga)_____

Ilona Johanyi Chief. Piveic Pladiui

Jury member 2 (Giulia Ghedini)______ Vier Pladiui