



MINUTE OF JURY SELECTION

Call for a work contract for a Laboratory Technician For Project "A systems-biology approach to identify Toxoplasma effectors that co-opt host cell transcription and their function in immune system suppression" (Ref.: 223192/A/21/Z)

At 17.11.2023 at 10:00 the jury (Dr. Moritz Treeck,

Dr. Vera Martins and Dr. Manuel Rebelo) met to analyse the applications to a Laboratory Technician work contract, in the scope of the project "A systems-biology approach to identify Toxoplasma effectors that co-opt host cell transcription and their function in immune system suppression" (ref.: 223192/A/21/Z), funded by The Wellcome Trust Investigator Award in Science.

The call was open from the 25th of September 2023 until the 24th of October 2023. The jury analysed the documents included in the applications found attached to these minutes.

The call received 10 applications that were classified in the following way:

Name	Full Applicatio n	CV and previous experience (45%)	Motivation letter (30%)	References (15%)	Evaluation (máx. 90%)
1 Louise Chorfi	Yes	32,5	25	15	72,5
2 Carolina Albino	Yes	27,5	15	15	57,5
3 Joana Soares	Yes	37,5	5	15	57,5
4 Deepam Bhattacharya	Yes	15	15	15	45
5 Paciência Damião	Yes	10	10	15	35
6 João Nunes	No ^{a), b)}				
7 José Perestrelo	No ^{a)}				
8 Tiago Santos	No ^{a)}				
9 Lorena Pereira	No ^{a)}				
10 Carolina Silva	No ^{a)}				

a) The candidate didn't send a no-debt declaration.

b) The Candidate has only 1 reference contact

Candidates 6-10 were excluded for not submitting complete applications. Although all remaining candidates had a junior technician profile, the Jury deliberated that Candidate 1 met most of the requirements of the call. The Jury decided by unanimity to recommend Candidate 1 based on her laboratory experience and motivation to support the laboratory. All the candidates were informed of the deliberations of the Jury on 20.11.2023. If there are no complaints during the 10 working days following the publication of this minute, the decisions herein communicated will be considered effective.





There being no further matters to discuss, the meeting for which these minutes were drawn up was closed and signed by all the members of the Jury.

Oeiras, 20.11.2023

Chair of the Jury Dr. Moritz Treeck

 $Jury \ member \ 1$ Dr. Vera Martins

Milera Alatins

Jury member 2 Dr. Manuel Rebelo