



MINUTE OF JURY SELECTION

Call for Postdoctoral fellowship Project ref 223192/A/21/Z

On 25 of May 2023, at 10:00, the selection jury formed by Dr Moritz Treeck, Dr Vera Martins and Dr Maria João Amorim, met to analyse the applications to a Postdoctoral fellowship in the scope of the project (223192/A/21/Z "A systems-biology approach to identify Toxoplasma effectors that co-opt host cell transcription and their function in immune system suppression), funded by the Wellcome Trust.

The call was open from 09th of May of 2023 until 23rd of May of 2023 (10 days). The jury analysed the documents submitted in the applications. The call received 5 applications, one of which was not eligible.

Jury 1 – Moritz Treeck	CV e previous experience (60%)	Motivation letter (20%)	Reference (10%)	Total (90%)	Final score (conversion to 100% scale)
1 Franziska Hildebrandt	60	20	10	90	100
2 Mahvish Maqbool	5	10	10	25	27.8
3 Naveed Iqbal	5	5	10	20	22.2
4 Andrea Ariolli	5	5	10	20	22.2
5 Ravindran Keppanan	No eligible				

Jury 2 – Vera Martins	CV e previous experience (60%)	Motivation letter (20%)	Reference (10%)	Total (90%)	Final score (conversion to 100% scale)
1 Franziska Hildebrandt	60	20	10	90	100
2 Mahvish Maqbool	5	10	10	25	27.8
3 Naveed Iqbal	5	5	10	20	22.2
4 Andrea Ariolli	5	5	10	20	22.2
5 Ravindran Keppanan	No eligible				

Jury 3 – Maria Joao Amorim	CV e previous experience (60%)	Motivation letter (20%)	Reference (10%)	Total (90%)	Final score (conversion to 100% scale)
-------------------------------	---	----------------------------	--------------------	----------------	---





1 Franziska Hildebrandt	60	20	10	90	100
2 Mahvish Maqbool	5	10	10	25	27.8
3 Naveed Iqbal	5	5	10	20	22.2
4 Andrea Ariolli	5	5	10	20	22.2
5 Ravindran Keppanan	No eligible				

After considering all applications, the jury decided by unanimity to recommend the hiring of candidate number 1 based on the admission criteria mentioned in the call. None of the other 3 eligible candidates sufficiently fulfilled the requirements for this call.

Summary of jury's scores

	Final score
JURY 1	100
JURY 2	100
JURY 3	100

All the candidates were informed of the deliberations of the Jury on 05 of 06, 2023. If there are no complaints during the 10 working days following the communication of these results, the decision will be considered as effective.

There being no further matters to discuss, the meeting for which these minutes were drawn up was closed and signed by all the members of the Jury.

Oeiras, 05 of 06, 2023

Chair of the Jury 1 (Moritz Treeck)_

Jury member 2 (Vera Martins)

Jury member 3 (Maria Joao Amorim)

- Ver Markas Harra Joa Anioins