Grigory Sokolov

Chopin and Rachmaninov

Slider de Eventos

Fifty-five years after being awarded the 1st Prize in the International Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow at the age of 16, the musical world continues to be dazzled and amazed by Grigory Sokolov’s artistry, considered by many to be the greatest living pianist. Over the last decade, his recitals and his annual presence at Gulbenkian Music have granted us the special privilege of experiencing the superior interpretive qualities of a pianist who believes that “the stage is the focus of musical life”.


Grigory Sokolov Piano

Fryderyk Chopin
Four Polonaises:
In C-sharp minor op. 26 no. 1
In E-flat minor op. 26 no. 2
In F-sharp minor op. 44
In A-flat major op. 53

Sergei Rachmaninov
Ten Preludes, op. 23:
– Largo, in F-sharp minor
– Maestoso, in B-flat major
– Tempo di minuetto, in D minor
– Andante cantabile, in D major
– Alla marcia, in G minor
– Andante, in E-flat major
– Allegro, in C minor
– Allegro vivace, in A-flat major
– Presto, in E-flat minor
– Largo, in G-flat major

The Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation reserves the right to collect and keep records of images, sounds and voice for the diffusion and preservation of the memory of its cultural and artistic activity. For further information, please contact us at [email protected].

Definição de Cookies

Definição de Cookies

A Fundação Calouste Gulbenkian usa cookies para melhorar a sua experiência de navegação, a segurança e o desempenho do website. A Fundação pode também utilizar cookies para partilha de informação em redes sociais e para apresentar mensagens e anúncios publicitários, à medida dos seus interesses, tanto na nossa página como noutras.